Installation and Update

Version 2.0.0 – IMPORTANT NOTE

Version 2.0.0 of the lite or full plugin provides an improved UX (user experience) for customers, improving their engagement with the store with the ultimate objective of increasing sales. Due to this upgrade, few of the php and javascript actions, filters, events, and templates have either been deprecated, removed or modified. For most sites which have installed either the lite or full version of the plugin without much custom modification by a developer, this would be no problem. But please BACK UP your database and a copy of the plugin version you are using before upgrading from version 1.0.0x to version 2.0.0x for caution.

Also when using version 2.0.0x of the lite or full plugin, it is not recommended to downgrade to version 1.0.0x of any of these plugins for these same reasons. For example, you should not move from version 2.0.0x of the lite plugin to version 1.0.0x of the full plugin.

NM Gift Registry and Wishlist requires WooCommerce to be installed and activated before it can be used. Before activating NM Gift Registry and Wishlist, please install and activate the WooCommerce plugin.

For the free lite version:

  1. Go toWordPress Admin > Plugins and install and activate the plugin from the WordPress plugin repository.

For the paid full version:

  1. Download the .zip file from your NM Gift Registry account.
  2. Copy your license key from the license column of the downloads table in your NM Gift Registry account.
  3. Go toWordPress Admin > Plugins > Add New to upload the file you downloaded manually with “Choose File”.
  4. Activate the plugin.
  5. Go to the License tab in the plugin’s setting screen and paste the license key you copied earlier, and save the settings.
Paste your license key in the plugin’s settings screen after activating the plugin.

NOTE: When activating the full version if the lite version is already activated on your site it would be automatically deactivated. All your existing settings would still be preserved. Once the full version is activated you can then delete the lite version if you want.